Make up, music, moustaches and all that good stuff

Here we are with another Green Day inspired make up tutorial. This week instead of randomly choosing an album I picked one out myself because I had been listening to Warning a lot recently and really wanted to create a look based on the artwork from it. Also, it is Warning’s 11th birthday (11 years? my god!) so it seemed appropriate to upload it today.

So here is the artwork:

So as you can seen the colours are black, grey, green and orange, again not giving me too much to work with as usual. When I first started doing the look I had no idea what to do and was planning on scrapping it but in the end I quite like it.

Primer: Urban Decay Primer Potion
Eye shadows:
Light green – Pout Miss July pallete (frost)
Lime green – Inglot #59 (AMC)
Muted green – Urban Decay Chronic (matte)
Dark hunter green – #57 (AMC)
Blending green – Pout Miss July pallete (matte)
Black – MAC Carbon (matte)
Shimmery light grey – Essence 02 Sweetheart pallete (frost)
Shimmery dark grey – Inglot #444 (pearl)
Dark grey – MAC Print ( satin)
Liquid liner: Illamasqua precision ink in Abyss
Pencil liner:  MAC Smoulder eye kohl
Mascara: Maybelline Falsies & Essence Stays On & On & On
Lipstick: MAC Morange (amplified)

I know this look is a bit product heavy I quite liked how it turned out. I hope you are all enjoying these tutorials as much as I am.

Leave a comment