Make up, music, moustaches and all that good stuff

Quick Boots Haul

Firstly, people need to accompany me to Boots to ensure I only buy what I had originally intended on buying, I’m too broke for all these special offers. My purse begs you! But, I did make a rather lovely saving of a whopping €14.75 so that makes me feel a little better about it.

Right, so I was originally only going to Boots to get my life saving John Frieda Tone Correcting purple shampoo but the its was 3 for 2 on all hair products so I went a little crazy.

As I already mentioned I was in need of my beloved purple shampoo because I have like one more wash left in the bottle I have and without it my hair turns the most revolting colour. I am planning on doing  blog post on this very soon so look out for that. I picked up two bottles of it purely because I know I will need it so I may as well while its on offer. The shampoo itself is €6.49 but worth its weight in gold!

 

 

Also since it was 3 for 2 I picked up two bottles of the Aussie Re-constructor 3 Minute Miracle Conditioner, €5.69. These conditioners do wonders for your hair, it wasn’t until mine ran out that I realised how much of a difference it makes to the condition of my hair. It is technically a hair masque but I use it every time I wash my hair. Did I mention it smells like bubblegum? YUM!

That was four products so naturally I needed two more. The first was the Got2B Guardian Angel heat protection spray €5.19. I have never used a heat protectant ( I know, shoot me!) but since my hair is rather damaged from the bleach I felt it was time I was a little nicer to it. I haven’t used it yet but it smells really fresh and lovely. And the final hair product was the Umberto Giannini Backcomb In A Bottle €8.29. Firstly I thought the price was a bit much but I’ve heard such good things about it on YouTube and in blogs that I just splurged on it. It smells gorgeous and anything that will save me backcombing my hair is good with me.

Finally, I was in need of a new face exfoliator so I got the Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel face scrub €4.04. I was just looking for something cheap and simple to do me for the mean time. It has a quite menthol smell as can be expected with the Witch Hazel. I’m excited to try it out and let you all know how it works.

Leave a Reply

