Make up, music, moustaches and all that good stuff

So last night I was going to see them amazing Frank Turner in Whelans last night (for only €13.50? Bargain!). Before I get into my make up can I just say how mind blowingly amazing he was? I had heard good things about him but nothing prepared me for how goo the show actually was. If you havent heard of him go give him a listen because I guarantee you wont regret it. He’s like Mumford & Sons but a bit more on the punk side, just amazing. Songs I would recommend are Reasons Not To Be An Idiot, Photosynthesis, The Road and The Real Damage. Oh and did I mention he’s rather easy on the eyes too?

Anyways on to the general point of this post which is what I was wearing on my face to said gig.

Foundation: MAC ProLongwear in NC15
Concealer:  Garnier Eye Roll-on, Inglot Cream Concealer (#)
Powder: Inglot Loose Powder (#11)
Blush: Natural Collection in Pink Cloud
Highlight:  Virgin from urban Decay’s Naked Pallete
Lips: Rossetto from the Kate Moss for Rimmel (swatches here)

Primer: MAC Painterly paint pot
Eye Shadows:
(all from Urban Decay Naked Palette)
Inner corner & lower lash line – Half Baked

All over lid – Naked
Crease – Buck
Centre of lid – Smog
Outer corner – Hustle
Liquid Eye Liner:  Illamasqua Precision Ink in Abyss
Gel Liner: Inglot gel liner #77
Mascara: (this got a little out of hand)
Maybelline – Cat Eyes, Falsies AND One By One 

Leave a Reply

