Make up, music, moustaches and all that good stuff

As I am sure many of you are aware I am a massive Green Day fan and have been since the tender age of 7. Green Day have always had a massive influence on me from my personality, the clothes I wear, friends I have made the whole package really. I have never wanted my blog or YouTube to be just about make up because then it wouldn’t be true to me, I have always wanted to incorporate my love of music into it as well so here it is.

 

This series came from a conversation with my lovely friend Amy who suggested I do Green Day tutorials which in turn has become the idea of creating make up looks based the artwork of Green Day albums, which has already proven to be harder than you would assume due to the very small colour range seen in their artwork, but where’s the fun without a challenge right? Every week (or so) I will pick an album name from this thing and do a tutorial based on the artwork of said album.

The first one to come out was International Superhits which is a compilations album but an album none the less.

Here’s the artwork:

As you can see the prominant colours are red, orange, pink and black, and here is the look I came up with:

As you can see it doesn’t look too over the top and I think MAC’s Girl About Town is the perfect shade of pink for this look.

Primer: MAC Painterly paint pot
Eye Shadows:
Inner corner – Essence Duo 02 Sweetheart
Light orange – Inglot #10 AMC Shine
Brighter orange – Inglot #366 Matte
Red – Inglot #449 Pearl
Black – #63 AMC
Liquid Liner: Essence Liquid Liner #1 Black
Pencil Liner: Β MAC Smoulder Eye Kohl
Gel Liner: Inglot Gel Liner in #77
Mascara: Maybelline Volume Express Cat Eyes
Lipstick: MAC Girl About Town (Amplified finish)

Hope you guys like it and leave any other band/music tutorial suggestions below πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Green Day Album Artwork Tutorials: International Superhits" (1)

  1. you look awesome

Leave a Reply

