Make up, music, moustaches and all that good stuff

So I am, as I’m sure most of you are, a bit of a lipstick junkie at times. I LOVE lipsticks almost as much as mascara (and that’s saying something!).

Some of you may already know this but for those of you who don’t I’ll explain briefly, basically for the past I’d say year or so I have been on a hunt (and I mean hunt!) for a purple lipstick, not just a sort of plummy colour but a bright, no shimmer, full pigmentation Barney purple. Sadly I have not been able to find such a shade and no one else has been able to find one either (moo). So the other day I got a tweet from the lovely Laura or FitznBitz saying to check out her post about the new Kate Moss Rimmel lipsticks that there was a purple, the second I seen it I was like “Yes, I’ll be ‘avin’ that thank you”, its still not exactly the shade I’m after but its certainly the closest I have found so far and at Rimmel prices? Happy days! So off I went to Boots to get said lipstick and I also wanted a black one for a series I’m gonna start on my YouTube soon. There was a 3 for 2 offer so naturally 3 had to be gotten.

Firstly, we have the entire reason for the trip which was the Kate Moss for Rimmel lipstick in 04 Rossetto (€6.95) . Its a very dark and vampy type plum colour but personally I love it! Bit of a matte light brown shadow, thick black liner? You’d be only gorgeous! I really like how the purple contrasts with the yellow in my hair. I can definitely see myself wearing this very soon.


Next we have the other lipstick I had intended on buy which is the Barry M lip paint in 37 (€6.75) which is their straight black colour. As I’m sure many of you are aware black lipstick is becoming quite popular recently and I’d been wanting one for a while but could never totally justify it, but now with an upcoming tutorial series I’ll be doing on good ole YouTube I knew the black would be needed. I have to say I was a little bit scared of it (as were my friends) BUT I kind of love it! I think it kind of suits me in a weird way, not sure how well it would suit me with dark hair but I think it looks nice with the blonde (sorry, yellow) . Now just to get the courage to leave the house with it on.

Lastly was a bit of an impulse (but sure it was free!), years ago me and my friends bought this lipstick ages ago thinking it was a for real green lipstick but its more of a gimmick than anything. Its Barry M lip paint in 124 (€6.75). As I said this one is mainly just a bit of a giggle from people’s reaction. In the tube it is a vibrant true green but once it touches the skin it changes to a like vibrant pink lip balm that is also a stain? For me it comes out as a “your lips but better” shade. It feels like a lip balm and lasts for ages, love it.

Have any of you picked up a Kate Moss lipstick? And would you rock a black lip?

And of course if any of you know where I can get my Barney lipstick please let me know.

Comments on: "Mini lipstick haul" (4)

  1. That black is totes wearable like!! Glad you love the Kate Moss one!! 😀

    • yeh I’m kinda tempted to wear it on Arthurs Day as like “the black stuff” lol LOVE the Kate Moss one thanks again for telling me!

  2. […] Foundation: MAC ProLongwear in NC15 Concealer:  Garnier Eye Roll-on, Inglot Cream Concealer (#) Powder: Inglot Loose Powder (#11) Blush: Natural Collection in Pink Cloud Highlight:  Virgin from urban Decay’s Naked Pallete Lips: Rossetto from the Kate Moss for Rimmel (swatches here) […]

  3. […] Primer: MAC Painterly paint pot Eye shadows: White: Inglot #496 D.S. finish Yellow: Inglot #474 D.S. finish Grey :  MAC Print satin finish Black: Inglot #63 AMC finish Liquid liner: Illamasqua precision ink in Abyss Pencil liner:  MAC Smoulder eye kohl Mascara: Maybelline Volume Express Cat Eyes Lipstick: Barry M lip paint in #37 […]

Leave a Reply

