Make up, music, moustaches and all that good stuff

Decided to start doing these Product Of  The Week posts let me know what you guys think 🙂

Right so down to it, the product I have been LOVING this week (well for a few weeks actually) is MAC’s Crystal eyeshadow.

The specifics: its is a Frost finish and MAC describes it as a “Violet duochrome with pearl”  and it is the usual 1.5g of product for €15.

This eyeshadow is IMPOSSIBLE to get a decent photo of due to the lilac reflects in it so I do apologise for that.

So last Christmas I got a MAC quad off my parents and Crystal was in it, soon after I bought my two 20 pan Inglot palettes and kinda forgot about the MAC ones (I know shame on me!)

But recently I was doing my make up and just wanted to do something with colour, purple to be specific, so I pulled out all my eyeshadow’s and came across Crystal, I had never used it!

So I used it as an extended inner corner highlight and my god! I was hooked! It completely transformed the look, it gave my eyes an instant brightness. It was a shinning purple highlight without being too in your face due to it being a duo-chrome. Being a frost it it doesn’t have amazing colour pay-off but I only use it as a highlight colour it doesn’t bother me.

I adore this eyeshadow and I have found myself doing purple eye looks more and more often. I also have a tutorial on said purple look which is down below there for you to check out :

And a few pictures:
 

All in all I love Crystal, next time your at a MAC counter just swatch it and see it for yourself (cameras do it no justice).

Comments on: "POTW #1 : MAC Crystal Eyeshadow" (1)

  1. […] Crystal (frost) eyeshadow Carbon (matte) eyeshadow Noir Plum (LE mega metal) eyeshadow Smoulder eye kohl Painterly paintpot […]

Leave a Reply

